JTT Volunteer Of The Year Award

Sponsored by Smiths SuperValu this is our opportunity to recognise the individuals who go the extra mile supporting our neighbourhood.


Peter Heylin

Peter has been a volunteer with JTT since our establishment in 2015. Because of Peter's consistent efforts as a volunteer over the years he has contributed greatly to the many awards won by the group in both the Pride of Place and Tidy Towns competitions.

Cllr Alan Lawes

Chairman of JTT 


Alan Lawes

Alan's continuous commitment and drive in leading our ‘People Projects’ including Navan Outreach, Food Hampers, Christmas Shoeboxes, Clothing Collections, Easter Eggs, Back to School Packs, involvement in the Ukraine Appeal, and also making the time to provide hands-on support with all the environmental projects is remarkable.

Congratulations Alan on your well deserved award.

Johnstown Tidy Towns Committee.


Robin Marshall

Myself as Chairman of Johnstown Tidy Towns and on behalf of our other two committee members Dave and Peter and all our Volunteers. Would like to take this opportunity to say congratulations to Robin on his well deserved award sponsored by Smiths SuperValu as our volunteer of the year 2021.

This was our most successful year to date winning four awards and Robin was the main driving force behind our entries into the Pride of Place competition and the Tidy Towns itself.

Congratulations again.

Alan Lawes.Chairman of Johnstown Tidy Towns.